Contact us

Institute of Physics
37 Caledonian Road
London N1 9BU
UK

Tel +44 (0)20 7470 4800
Fax +44 (0)20 7470 4848

Registered charity number: 293851
Group VAT number: GB 461 6000 84

Visit us – find travel information


Department contact details

Press

For media enquiries, contact our communications manager, Ian Rathbone-Jones.
Direct tel: +44 (0)207 470 4829
Email: Ian.Rathbone-Jones@iop.org

Communications 

Contact communications@iop.org for information on:

  • media relations
  • policy campaigns
  • production of publications
  • branding
  • digital and multimedia content
  • news for members/stakeholders

Diversity

Contact diversity@iop.org for information on:

  • tackling barriers to participation
  • projects to increase diversity
  • monitoring demographics
  • advice and guidance on diversity questions

Education

Contact education@iop.org for information on:

  • working with teachers, teacher educators, university departments and policymakers
  • ensuring young people in the UK and Ireland have an excellent experience of physics

Fundraising

Contact fundraising@iop.org for information about fundraising by individuals, trusts and organisations.

International

Contact international@iop.org for information on:

  • liaising with overseas national physics societies
  • supporting members based outside the UK and Ireland
  • promoting UK and Irish physics internationally
  • advancing the charitable aims of the Institute overseas

Membership

Contact membership@iop.org for information on:

  • career options
  • continuing professional development
  • professional standards
  • applications for chartership and fellowship
  • member records

Outreach and Engagement

Contact engagement@iop.org for information on:

  • increasing enjoyment of physics
  • raising appreciation of the role physics plays in our culture and society
  • developing partnerships to connect physics with business, society and the arts

Policy Centre

Contact policy@iop.org for information on:

  • reports
  • topical briefs
  • responses to government consultations
  • physics-related policy
  • IOP’s parliamentary and public-affairs activities

Science and Innovation

Contact scienceandinnovation@iop.org for information on supporting physicists and promoting the benefits of physics through:

  • scientific conferences
  • our special-interest groups
  • projects to support business innovation
  • our portfolio of awards